Hello. I’m a writer and teacher from Edinburgh, interested in the history of religions, critical theory and conspiracy theories. I hold a PhD in Religious Studies from the University of Edinburgh, and I’m particularly interested in using critical theory in teaching. I’m Co-founding Editor of the Religious Studies Project and a committee member of the British Association for the Study of Religion.

Sometimes I write fiction too, when my children let me. And I was a musician, in another life. This site is where I promote my books, talk about my research and trying to live as a writer, and collect all the little bits of writing I do in other places. On the right you’ll find my most popular posts, and at the top my major publications. If you like my work, you can get regular updates and special offers if you sign up for my mailing list.

You can email me at d.g.robertson [at] ed.ac.uk.

