Present danger…

I am to present before the Edinburgh University Religious Studies seminar a week today, and to use unacademic language, I’m shitting it. My title is “Typologies of 20th century ‘Gnosticism'”, and I only have to speak for some fifteen minutes. But still. If this was in front of degree-level people, fine: but in front of professors and doctors… there is the distinct possibility that they could humiliate me.

Having said that, I have handed in 7000 words of my thesis, and it was positively received. And an email to respected scholar on “Gnosticism” April DeConick had an interesting and, I think, positive reply. So research-wise, things are looking alright. I have a conditional offer for a Ph.D., and funding applications continue apace.

Some work done on Under the Rainbow #2. None on anything else.

Leave a Reply

